Corsages with Wires

The Battle of the Flowers has finally drawn blood.

There I was, stabbing flowers of various shapes and sizes with wires to make corsages. One particularly stubborn mum just did not want the wire to go through it correctly. As I struggled to push the wire through the center of the mum, aiming for the stem, it suddenly went through — pricking me right on the thumb. I continued on, only aware of a slight stinging, when suddenly I realized blood was trailing down my thumb to my wrist.

I quickly attended to my wound, and kept on with the war effort. Suffice it to say, I survived, vanquishing my foe.

Leave a Reply

